Log in

Proudly Serving the Fox Cities of Wisconsin

Fox Valley SHRM Scholarships

Each year, the Fox Valley SHRM Chapter awards scholarships to college students who have demonstrated scholastic achievement and a commitment to continuing education.  

Chuck Sauter Scholarship

This award is named in honor of Charles (Chuck) H. Sauter who was an icon in the Fox Valley/Oshkosh area in the Human Resources field back when our chapter was known as the Fox Valley Chapter of the American Society for Personnel Administration (FVC/ASPA).  At the age of 31, Sauter was elected personnel director of both Valley Ban corporation and the holding company's largest affiliate, the Appleton State Bank, Appleton.

An Appleton native, Sauter attended high school there, graduated from St. Norbert College with a bachelor's degree and graduated Summa Cum Laude with a master's degree in Manpower Management from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh.  Sauter was a member of Beta Gamma Sigma, National Business Honor Society, and was the president of the FVC/ASPA. Sauter also served with the U.S. Army in Italy. Sauter died in August of 1999, at the age of 57.

This scholarship is open to current student members of Fox Valley SHRM who are enrolled in classes within a degreed program for the full academic year. Not a member yet? Join for free today!

1st Place Award:  $1,000
2nd Place Award: $500

Deadline:  November 30th

Past Winners: 

Spring 2012 - Kenneth Mille
Fall 2012-- Kelsea Raskiewitz
Fall 2013 - Kelly Pechacek

Fall 2014 - Chelsea Chown 

2015 - Rachel Zuleger

2016 - Nicolette Haen 

2017 - Lindsey Jaeggi (1st place) & Kaitlyn Peksa (2nd place)

2018 - Emily Koerner (1st place) & Jennifer Wolf (2nd Place)

2019: Kylie Wendt

2020: Lauren Potratz

2021: Sarah Reuter (1st place) & Jennifer Mozuch (2nd place)

2022: Katrina Kopetsky (1st place) & Emma Leib (2nd place)

Click the link below to view the application and eligibility requirements. 

Chuck Sauter Scholarship Application.pdf

Sons & Daughters Scholarship

The Fox Valley SHRM Chapter established the Sons & Daughters Scholarship to recognize the achievements of sons and daughters of a member of the chapter to assist in the furtherance of their education. 

Award:  $1,000
Deadline:  April 15

Past Winners:

Kaitlyn Ulmen - Spring 2013

Will Kloiber - Fall 2013

David Schmitt - Spring 2015

Grant Slocum- Spring 2016

Michaela Kegley- Spring 2017

Derek Poggemann - Spring 2018

Emily Mazier - Spring 2019

Ethan Gustafson - 2020

Henry Ladish  - 2021

Erin Poggemann -2022



Click on the link below to view the application and eligibility requirements.

 Sons Daughters Scholarship Application

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software